Organized June 7, 1923 at the Mount Hebron Church in Cloverdale, Indiana.

Officers and Charter Members were:

President----Anna Bales

Secretary----Grace Farmer

Program Committee

Sarah Farmer

Mary Elmore

Jennie Houston

Blanche Bales

Club Flower----Carnation

Club Colors----Pink and White

Club Motto

"Others, Lord, yes others,

Let this our Motto be.

Help us to live for others

That we may be like Thee"

Object of the Club

The purpose of the Club is for the betterment of the community. Socially, spiritually, morally and materially.


Once a month all day


1939 Officers

President----Emma Hervey

Vice President----Clara Klinefelter

Secretary-Treasurer----Helen Williams

Assistant Secretary-Treasurer----Maude Williams

1939 Members

Louise Cook

Mary Clark

Cora Davis

Sylvia Dobson

Jane Danberry

Mollie Elmore

Sarah Farmer

Oval Graham

Emma Hervery

Jennie Houstion

Rosella Hunter

Esther Jones

Lizzie Jones

Belle Kendall

Carrie Klinefelter

Osa Lang

Della McKamey

Thelma Richey

Sylvia Ruble

Leora Sherman

Alice Williams

Helen Williams

Maude Williams

Nettie Williams

Betty Cooper

Edith Chittendon

Virginia Jones

Eunice Graves

Myrtle V. Bowman

Honorary Members

Anna Bales

Mollie Bavilitz

Hazel Jones

Deceased Members (1939)

Grace Farmer

Peggy Lane