Knights of Pythias

This page updated November 25,2012

The Order of Knights of Pythias is an international, non-sectarian fraternal order, established in 1864 in Washington, DC, by Justus H. Rathbone and was the first fraternal order to be chartered by an Act of Congress. Domains of the Order exist in most states and provinces, and subordinate lodges are located in many cities and towns across the United States and Canada

I have listed these alphabetically with the township/lodge listed next to them, if it is known.

Owen Morgan Putnam
George R. BABBS- spencer Thomas J. RATTS Diamond Lodge-The Beginning
Henry BAUGH- spencer Jeremiah T. STIERWALT Diamond Lodge- 1892
James CHENOWETH gosport Cloverdale Lodge-1939
Dr. J. COBLE- spencer Clarence A. JONES
Wesley COFFEY- spencer Glendon W. HERBERT-Cloverdale
James COURIM Franklin Estill MEEK-Diamond Lodge #349
Wallace L. DAGGY- spencer
W.E. DUNNING- spencer
J. W. EGNOR- spencer
Inman H. FOWLER- spencer
Dr. H. A. FOX-gosport
Francis H. FREELAND- spencer
Dr. Thomas J. GIBBENS (Gosport)
Andrew J. GLOVER- spencer
NC GRAY--gosport
Richard T. HARDIN- spencer
J.R. HARROLD- spencer
James C HUTCHINGS gosport
J.F. LAWSON- spencer
Melville LOFTIN- spencer
P.M. MARTIN gosport
Andrew MASSEY-gosport
J. A. McHALEY- spencer
Samuel O. PICKENS- spencer
Dr. C. L. RITTER gosport
William H. SECREST
Harry G. STINE gosport
Edward TRUAX gosport
James TRUAX gosport
S. L. WALLACE;spencer
John WAYLAND- spencer
D. L. WEIR gosport
Noel W. WILLIAMS- spencer
James A. WOOD-- spencer


Fraternal Orders